Kolping Europe

Kolping Europe’s Continental Assembly was held as a digital conference at the end of October. The Continental Assembly elected Vasyl Savka (Ukraine, Photo on the right) as the new European chairman and Renate Draskovits (Austria) as his deputy. Pastor Istvan Gödri (Romania, photo on the left) was elected as European Praeses and Erich Reischmann (Switzerland) as European Secretary. Other members of the Continental Executive Board include Klaudia Rudersdorf (Germany), Martina Messner (South Tyrol), Patrycja Kwapik (Poland) and Anton Salesny as European Commissioner.

Margrit Unternährer was honored for her dedicated work as Continental Chairwoman in the past few years. Thanks were also expressed to former European Praeses Josef Holtkotte. He did not run again because he changed from Cologne to Paderborn, where he was ordained bishop in September.